Vanilla Communities

(Kate Ambash) #1

Not sure if there’s already a topic out there about this (posted a meta topic; trying to get up to speed on using this platform). Would love to connect with anyone using the hosted (or otherwise) Vanilla platform!

(Sarah Hawk) #2

Ping @jenfilla @CarlyHulls @andrewyouderian @Adrian @lincoln

(Adrian Speyer) #3

Thanks @HAWK

Howdy @kambash ! I work at Vanilla and I’m happy to help with any questions :slight_smile:

(Kate Ambash) #4

Heyyy @Adrian. That’s awesome. I have a CSM-- do you know Matthew?

I’m trying to take best practices here and apply them to Vanilla, which I’m still learning. We launched at the beginning of July (or maybe August?).

(Lincoln Russell) #5

Your CSM is a good resource for helping you match practice to feature when it isn’t obvious. You can ask him open-ended questions and he’ll use his deep product knowledge to offer suggestions and options. When there isn’t something that directly matches your goals, he can raise it internally so it’s on our radar when we’re evaluating our priorities for the product.

I hear that Matthew is trouble though, watch out for him.

(I’m kidding; I talk to him nearly every day. :wink:)

(Kate Ambash) #6

Haha, he’s the worst. JK. He’s awesome.

Are you with Vanilla too, @lincoln? I’m trying to figure out how to send reg. emails to uses, but we’re using SSO. I don’t believe these are actually being sent right now.

(Adrian Speyer) #7

@kambash, Linc beat me to it – and absolutely right. Matthew is really the best bet to help you get the most out of Vanilla.

He’s really a super guy with lots of great ideas :slight_smile:

Thanks for using our product, so glad to have you aboard.

(Lincoln Russell) #8

I’m the lead developer. Matthew can enable that for you. We don’t do registration emails by default over SSO to avoid inadvertently doubling up on emails.