New Year Community Resolutions?

(Nick Emmett) #1

Happy New Year one and all - hope you had a great festive period.

I was wondering if you were the kind of person that made resolutions? Do you have any this year? Personally and for your communities?

I used to be but tend not to make them now, I generally failed miserably and it was a bit pointless. this year, on a personal level. I’m giving myself an annual challenge - to ext the year lighter than I entered it.

From a Community perspective I’m just beginning to work through what my goals for the year are but I want to try and build some significant growth, which will be a part of it.

What are you planning on for 2017?

(Darren Gough) #2

Happy New Year to you too @Nick_Emmett!

My first resolution is to get rid of this damn flu and cold! Lemsip to the rescue…

One thing I am curious about, in conjunction with goals, is where people see trends going this year? Are there things on your radar you think are going to become more relevant for communities?

(Chris Detzel) #3

@Nick_Emmett Personally I want to finish a marathon under 3 hrs and 20 minutes this year. I’m only running one, so it’s a hit or miss.

I have a lot of goals for our community, as I will list them:

1. We launched our Community in Germany November 2016, and will push for growth. Also, when we show success in Germany, I believe that other countries will follow.
  2. We should launch our community in France later this month or early next month.
  3. Our North American Community is starting to take off in Canada. Canada has created a rewards program internally to push customers and employees to post and answer questions on the community. The program is focused on digital, and the community is part of the program. We are looking at expanding that program into the new year.