Introduction - New Member & Support Questions

introductions

(John Paul Latham) #1

Good afternoon All,

Hello to all I hope you are all well! This is my first post here and so I guess this is a little introduction from myself and a couple of questions. I hope this post isn’t too long and if miss-placed please advise the best area to post in…many thanks :slight_smile:

My background:

My name is JP, I am a uni motorsport graduate of 8 years, motorsport lecturer at college level 2-3 and motorsport technician. From my collective experiences I have been developing a concept and website to support the next generation of motorsport professionals in many ways, it’s a very exciting project! There is to date no other platform in place to support this growing industry.

My website:

I released the first website, Student Motorsport ).co.uk) a basic platform in 2011 to illustrate the things I have been doing to support young people and give a taste of what is to come in the future. The next website I have been developing with minimal support and some paid work due to lack of funding to date encapsulates all of the ‘.co.uk’ website and more.

My new website the ‘com’ is to be released in the coming days/weeks and includes new features with a membership system, account and profile with access to resources, projects and opportunities.

Who will it support:

Student Motorsport will support the next generation of automotive, motorsport and engineering students. I also intend to work with NEET people and school pupils to support the younger generation and underprivileged or those at risk. The site is essentially there to solve a handful of the inherent problems there are out the with students and young people studying motorsport and entering into the motorsport industry with limited support, experience and skills.

Next Steps: