Digital trends and tech for interaction at live events

(John Millichamp) #1

Hi there - so this is new territory for me, but I’m hoping it will be a fruitful experience!

I am an events professional, specifically focusing on sales and solution development - attempting to understand a client’s needs in order to develop a solution that is on-brand, meets the client’s objectives and, ultimately, wins the business for the agency.

I am currently ‘between’ jobs and have a good opportunity to land a role at a new agency - as long as I can deliver a compelling piece around the title of this post “Digital trends and technology used to drive employee engagement and interaction at live events; with a specific focus on internal audiences”.

So this is where you guys come in - I have been confidently informed that I may get some good insight into what is new and upcoming in terms of social media, any new or interesting platforms being used (are we just talking online here?). How do people see this area of technology progressing in the near future - is there a trend?

I’m keen to hear peoples thoughts, experiences and inner musings - please…hit me with your best!

So, what are you working on?
(Sarah Hawk) #2

Welcome John. Thanks for jumping straight in.

I’ve seen ephemeral Slack groups work quite well for driving engagement both prior to and at offline events.

I also attended a conference last year that used a great app, but I can’t remember what it was called. @edfryed – what did we use at ConversionXL Live 2016?

Interesting topic.

I’d be interested to hear from @dun3buggi3 @katelynrae and @scottgould on this one.

(Scott Gould) #3

Hi @jmillichamp83

It’s very encouraging to see such a job being put out there!

Sadly I’m not hot at all on digital trends and technologies for events. If you want to discuss ways to make events engaging for internal audiences, I can help, but it would be on the strategic and tactical side apart from technology.

Good luck with it all!